



MINUTES

NOMINATING COMMITTEE Wednesday, March 25, 2020

Remote Meeting Via ZOOM Conference Call
Per RSA 91-A:2, III(b) the RPC Chair declared the COVID-19 Outrbreak
An Emergency and has waived the requirement that a quorum be
physically present at the meeting

Nominating Committee Members Present: B. Kravitz, Hampton; R. McDermott (H.Falls); P. Wilson (No Hampton); A. Davis (Hampstead); G. Coppelman (Kingston); T. Roache (Executive Director); A. Pettengill (Business Manager)

Kravitz convened the meeting via Zoom Conference Call at 2:10 p.m. and Roll Call was taken.

- A. **Minutes of May 22, 2019:** Wilson moved to approve the Minutes of May 22, 2019; McDermott seconded. Roll Call vote was taken. **SO VOTED**.
- B. Election of Committee Chairman for 20-21 Nominating Committee: Kravitz nominated McDermott as Nominating Committee Chairman; Wilson moved and Davis seconded. Roll Call vote was taken. SO VOTED.
- C. **Review of Bylaws:** Bylaws and current vacancies on the Executive Committee were reviewed. McCarthy & Merrill have left as Members At Large. Consensus was that Roache ask Salem, Portsmouth & Raymond Commissioners specifically to see if any of them would like to serve on the Executive Committee to fill vacancies in the At Large positions.
- **D.** Executive Committee Nominations: Wilson nominated Davis as Vice Chairman; Kravitz moved & Coppelman seconded. Roll Call vote was taken. **SO VOTED**

Executive Committee Slate: McDermott: Chairman; Davis: Vice Chair; Turell: Treasurer; Coppelman: Secretary; Kravitz: Past Chair; Cushman, McAndrew, Rabideau, Moore, Merrill, Plumer and two vacancies: At Large

- E. Standing Committee Vacancies TABLED until next meeting
- F. **Hayden & Quinlan Awards**: Roache reviewed each award and last year's recipients (Hayden Award: Linda Harvey, Salem & Friends of Kingston Open Space; Quinlan Award: Jay Deiner,

Hampton) Roache stated he would send out a request for Nominations for the Awards to be received by May 20^{th} .

G. Next Meeting: April 22nd at 2 p.m.

Meeting adjourned at 2:53 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,
Annette Pettengill, Recording Secretary